394 490 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/27 +169 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Tambov

Tambov. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Tambov

Population: 285 ths
Founded: 1636
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 2710

Tambov is the capital city of Tambov region. The city is located on Tsna River, 430 km to the southeast from Moscow.

Tambov was founded on April 17, 1636 as one of the defensive posts of the Moscow state. Tambov was a town of wooden buildings till the end of the 18th century. Later it was given the status of an administrative center of the region; at that time Moscow architects made up the structure plan of Tambov. Some solid buildings, for example, Gostiny dvor, have been constructed according to this plan.

Tambov is the city with developed industry, especially with chemical, light and food branches. Some large enterprises functions in the city.

Cultural life of Tambov is provided by theaters, museums, galleries and libraries. The Tambov drama theater is one of the oldest in Russia. The theater has been founded by Gavriil Derzhavin who has been holding a post of the governor. It’s interesting that such plays as "Woe from Wit" and "The Inspector General" were produced in this theater despite censorship in 1838. Now Tambov Drama Theater is located in the former building of Tambov Nobility Assembly.

Such movies, as "Destiny of a Man" (1958) and "Once upon a time there lived a simple woman" (2008-2009) have been made in Tambov.

Tambov is decorated by many architectural monuments of the 19th century; they can be seen on Internatsionalnaya and Komsomolskaya streets, Privokzalnaya square and others. The city has also constructions belonging the 18th century; these are small private houses.

The building of railway station of Tambov is also of great interest. The building was constructed in 1869; it was reconstructed and built up in Soviet period. Railway station is brick-built, two-storeyed building located on Privokzalnaya (Station) square. Earlier fairs have been held here on this square. Nearby there are other old houses and the fountain which is the biggest in Tambov.

Kristal, ice arena, is located on Sovetskaya Street. This is the central sports facility of Tambov. The building of streamline oval shape was constructed in 1988. The building is planned to be reconstructed shortly.

Tambov also has a great number of various monuments decorating the city.

Photos of Tambov

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Tambov

Your location: Tambov region, Tambov

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

398 991 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 03.12.16 +187

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Тамбов

Тамбов. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Тамбове

Население: 285 тыс.
Год основания: 1636
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 2710

Тамбов – административный центр Тамбовской области. Расположен на реке Цна, в 430 км к юго-востоку от Москвы.

Основан 17 апреля 1636 года как опорный пункт Московского государства. До конца 18 века город был деревянным. Впоследствии ему был присвоен статус административного центра губернии, и московскими архитекторами был составлен план застройки Тамбова, по которому построили несколько капитальных зданий, к примеру, гостиный двор.

В промышленности Тамбова развиты химическая, легкая, пищевая отрасли, машиностроение. Действуют такие предприятия, как ОАО «Тамбовполимермаш», ОАО «Тамбовгальванотехника», ОАО «Пигмент», ОАО «ТАЛВИС», обувная фабрика и другие.

Культурную жизнь Тамбова обеспечивают театры, музеи, галереи, библиотеки. Тамбовский драматический театр – один из старейших в России. Создан он был Г.Р. Державиным, который занимал пост губернатора. Интересно то, что в 1838 году здесь, несмотря на цензуру, были сыграны «Горе от ума» и «Ревизор». В настоящее время театр расположен в бывшем здании тамбовского Губернского Дворянского собрания.

В городе снимались такие фильмы, как «Судьба человека» (1958) и «Жила-была одна баба» (2008-2009).

Тамбов украшают памятники архитектуры 19 века: их можно увидеть на улицах Интернациональной, Комсомольской, Привокзальной площади и других. Остались также сооружения 18 века – небольшие частные дома.

Немалый интерес представляет здание железнодорожного вокзала. Возведено оно было в 1869 году, в советское время реконструировалось и надстраивалось. Здание кирпичное, двухэтажное. Расположено на Привокзальной площади (раньше здесь проходили ярмарки). Рядом находятся другие старинные дома и фонтан - самый большой в Тамбове.

На улице Советской расположено центральное спортивное сооружение Тамбова – ледовый дворец спорта «Кристалл». Здание было возведено в 1988 году. Имеет обтекаемую овальную форму. В скором времени планируется его реконструкция.

Тамбов также украшают различные памятники – В.И. Ленину, Е.А. Баратынскому, танк «Тамбовский колхозник» и другие.

Фотографии Тамбова

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Тамбова

Вы находитесь: Тамбовская область, Тамбов